Community Action Agencies35 Results

In Minnesota, 24 Community Action Agencies and 11 Tribal Nations serve families in all 87 counties across the state, providing poverty solutions through various programs and services including: homeless prevention and housing assistance, utility bill assistance, healthcare enrollment, food and nutrition services, Head Start early childhood programming, financial asset building, regional transit, and more.

Anoka County Community Action Program, Inc. (ACCAP)

1201 89th Ave NE, Ste 345, Blaine, MN, 55434 (763) 783-4747
Area Served: Anoka County

Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency (AEOA)

Virginia Office 702 S 3rd Ave, Virginia, MN, 55792 (218) 749-2912
Area Served: Most programs are available in St. Louis, Lake, and Cook Counties. Some programs are also available in Aitkin, Carlton, Cass, Chisago, Crow Wing, Isanti, Itasca, Koochiching, and Pine Counties. Service area may be dependent on program availability. Please check to confirm if the service is available in your location.

Bi-County Community Action Programs, Inc.

BI-CAP - Beltrami County 6603 Bemidji Ave N, Bemidji, MN, 56601 (218) 751-4631
Area Served: Beltrami and Cass counties

Bois Forte Band of Chippewa

Bois Forte Health Services - Nett Lake 5219 St. John's Dr, Nett Lake, MN, 55772 (218) 757-3261
Area Served: Bois Forte Reservation

Community Action Duluth

Community Action Duluth - Office 2424 W 5th St, Ste 102, Duluth, MN, 55806 (218) 726-1665
Area Served: Duluth area

Community Action Partnership of Hennepin County

8800 Highway 7, Ste 403, St. Louis Park, MN, 55426 (952) 933-9639
Area Served: Hennepin County

Community Action Partnership of Ramsey & Washington Counties

450 Syndicate St N, Ste 35, St. Paul, MN, 55104 (651) 645-6445
Area Served: Most programs serve Ramsey and Washington counties.  Service area may be dependent on program 

Community Action Partnership of Scott, Carver and Dakota Counties

Scott and Carver County Office 738 1st Ave E, Shakopee, MN, 55379 (952) 402-9849
Area Served: Scott and Carver counties Home Delivered Meals and Senior Dining only available in the cities of: Apple Valley, Belle Plaine, Chanhassen, Chaska, Eagan, Farmington, Inver Grove Heights, Jordan, Mendota Heights, Prior Lake, Rosemount, Shakopee, and Waconia

Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Fond du Lac Community and Government Center 1720 Big Lake Rd, Cloquet, MN, 55720 (218) 878-2631
Area Served: Fond du Lac Reservation

Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

83 Stevens Rd, Grand Portage, MN, 55605 (218) 475-2480
Area Served: Cook County

Inter County Community Council (ICCC)

207 Main St, Oklee, MN, 56742 (218) 796-5144
Area Served: Most ICCC programs serve: Clearwater, Pennington, Eastern Polk and Red Lake counties See Eligibility for specific requirements

KOOTASCA Community Action, Inc. (CAP)

Kootasca Community Action Partnership (CAP) 201 NW 4th St, Ste 130, Grand Rapids, MN, 55744 (218) 999-0800
Area Served: Itasca and Koochiching counties

Lakes and Pines Community Action Council, Inc.

Lakes and Pines Central Office 1700 Maple Ave E, Mora, MN, 55051 (320) 679-1800
Area Served: Aitkin, Carlton, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs and Pine counties

Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership, Inc.

715 11th St N, Ste 402, Moorhead, MN, 56560 (218) 512-1500
Area Served: Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, and Wilkin counties

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

Tribal Assistance Office 115 6th St NW, Ste E, Cass Lake, MN, 56633 (218) 335-8314
Area Served: Leech Lake Reservation

Lower Sioux Indian Community

Lower Sioux Social Services and ICWA Center 39527 Reservation Highway 1, Morton, MN, 56270 (507) 697-6185
Area Served: Lower Sioux Indian Community

MAHUBE-OTWA Community Action Partnership

Becker County Office 1125 W River Rd, Detroit Lakes, MN, 56501 (218) 847-1385
Area Served: Most programs serve Becker County. Service area may be dependent on program.

Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe

Mille Lacs Government Center 43408 Oodena Dr, Onamia, MN, 56359 (320) 532-7899
Area Served: Mille Lacs Reservation

Minnesota Valley Action Council (MVAC)

Blue Earth County - Minnesota Valley Action Council 706 N Victory Dr, Mankato, MN, 56001 (507) 345-0459
Area Served: Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, Le Sueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca and Watonwan counties

Northwest Community Action, Inc.

312 N Main St, Badger, MN, 56714 (218) 528-3258
Area Served: Lake of the Woods, Kittson, Marshall and Roseau counties