Community Action Agencies35 Results

In Minnesota, 24 Community Action Agencies and 11 Tribal Nations serve families in all 87 counties across the state, providing poverty solutions through various programs and services including: homeless prevention and housing assistance, utility bill assistance, healthcare enrollment, food and nutrition services, Head Start early childhood programming, financial asset building, regional transit, and more.

Prairie Five Community Action Council, Inc.

Prairie Five Community Action Agency - Main Office 719 N 7th St, Ste 302, Montevideo, MN, 56265 (320) 269-6578
Area Served: Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, Swift, and Yellow Medicine Counties

Prairie Island Indian Community

5636 Sturgeon Lake Rd, Welch, MN, 55089 (651) 385-4117
Area Served: Goodhue County

Red Lake Nation

Redby Building 15525 Mendota Ave, Redby, MN, 56670 (218) 679-4317
Area Served: Red Lake Reservation


Semcac Administrative Office 204 S Elm St, Rushford, MN, 55971 (507) 864-7741
Area Served: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Houston, Mower, Winona and Steele counties Limited services in Olmsted, Goodhue, Rice, Wabasha and Waseca counties

Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community

2330 Sioux Trl NW, Prior Lake, MN, 55372 (952) 445-8900
Area Served: Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community members

Southwestern Minnesota Opportunity Council

1106 3rd Ave, Worthington, MN, 56187 (507) 376-4195
Area Served: Nobles, Rock, Murray, and Pipestone - see eligibility fields for specific program information

Three Rivers Community Action, Inc.

Zumbrota Office 1414 Northstar Dr, Zumbrota, MN, 55992 (507) 316-0610
Area Served: Goodhue County

Tri-CAP, Inc.

1210 23rd Ave S, Waite Park, MN, 56387 (320) 251-1612
Area Served: Benton, Sherburne, and Stearns counties

Tri-County Community Action, Inc. (TCC)

Little Falls Office 501 Lemieur St, Little Falls, MN, 56345 (320) 632-3691
Area Served: Crow Wing, Morrison and Todd counties

Tri-Valley Opportunity Council, Inc.

Crookston Administrative Office 102 N Broadway, Crookston, MN, 56716 (218) 281-5832
Area Served: West Polk, West Marshall and Norman counties

United Community Action Partnership

Marshall Corporate Office 1400 S Saratoga St, Marshall, MN, 56258 (507) 537-1416
Area Served: Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, Kandiyohi, Renville, Meeker, and McLeod counties

Upper Sioux Community - Granite Falls

Health and Social Services Building 5744 Highway 67, Granite Falls, MN, 56241 (320) 564-3264
Area Served: Upper Sioux Community

West Central Minnesota Communities Action, Inc.

West Central Minnesota Communities Action - Elbow Lake 411 Industrial Park Blvd, Elbow Lake, MN, 56531 (218) 685-4486
Area Served: Douglas, Grant, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, and Wilkin counties

White Earth Nation

White Earth Nation Offices 35500 Eagleview Rd, Ogema, MN, 56569 (218) 983-3286
Area Served: White Earth Nation reservation

Wright County Community Action Agency, LLC

Wright County Community Action Agency - Maple Lake 130 Division St W, Maple Lake, MN, 55358 (320) 963-6500
Area Served: Wright County